Broken-hearted. Broken Her, Broken Me.

20131110-222455.jpg

“A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself.”
-Josh Billings-

Feel so lucky and blessed I’m experiencing it, been loved by gorgeous furry family members, best-friends, and guardians.

Been lost one, my previous Billie; a male golden retriever, 6 yo; and I’m not ready for the second one.
I am, I really am not.

My current golden, Remy which was diagnosed of having an osteoma on her left eye, has to deal with another misfortune event one more time.
We were shocked that the tumor has been getting bigger and spreading into another part of her face. It has reached to the oral cavity. Her vestibulum is swollen, hyperemia, multi-locular, and cause pain.
I found it when I was brushing her teeth. She really loves having her teeth-brushed, but instead of taking the toothbrush by herself, she just slapped it with her front leg. I tried to force her, but when I opened her mouth I can’t help but cry. I saw a mass, big, redder than the normal gingiva, and it was bleeding a lot. Remy cried whenever I tried to touch it.

How will she eat when there is that godamn tumor sticked nicely in her mouth and it’s like populating or whatsoever?
How long will she endure all of these?
How long and how will she can stop crying at night trying so hard to stop the pain on her eyes and mouth?

What can I do to make it goes away from her? :.(
It really breaks my heart, so deeply.
:”(

Tinggalkan komentar